RSS Feed

LEAF Awards 2010

17/05/2010 by architectural competitions

Now in its seventh year, the LEAF Awards honours the architects designing the buildings and solutions that are setting the benchmark for the international architectural community.

The awards are open to all individuals and organisations that have made an outstanding contribution to the world of architecture. Previous winners have included the likes of Zaha Hadid, David Chipperfield, SOM, Steven Holl and Terry Farrell.

As a winner of one of the category awards you will have the opportunity to collect your award at the prestigious ceremony on 10 September 2010 in London, UK. By entering and ultimately winning you are able to place your organisation as a leading practice within the international architectural community.

We are anticipating more than 400 key industry professionals to attend the LEAF Awards in September 2010. The awards will be held at an exclusive 5-star hotel in London which will provide the perfect venue to compliment this prestigious event.

How to submit an entry

For display purposes, Arena International Events Group will mount each entry on A2 boards.

For this we require the following:

■ A 400-word overview of the project, including:

• Location and site characteristics

• Construction systems

• Any specific materials used for the project(s)

■ A maximum of ten high-resolution images with captions. (Images should be sent as high resolution as possible, minimum 300dpi.)

■ A high-resolution image of your logo (minimum 300dpi). Please supply the text in a Word document and images as .jpg documents.

In submitting the above material, you grant to Cornhill Publications Ltd indefinite, worldwide, non-exclusive, fully paid licence to reproduce and display all text, images, trademarks, logos and other provided content.

All entrants are encouraged to include copies of preliminary sketches, alternative preliminary schemes, information on context, precedents for the design and excerpts from working drawings.

No Comments

No comments yet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.